Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Allen Toussaint

Allen Toussaint is a towering figure in the musical history of New Orleans. As a pianist, producer, arranger, songwriter, and A&R man, the ubiquitous Toussaint had a hand in countless 1960s and '70s hits by New Orleans musicians. He emerged as a solo artist in the '70s, the decade in which his song "Southern Nights" went to number one for Glen Campbell. Toussaint stood as a figure of hope after 2005's Hurricane Katrina devastated New Orleans; his collaborative album with Elvis Costello shortly thereafter… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
The Preservation Hall Jazz Band With Allen Toussaint Today 7:30p Gene & Shelley Enlow Recital Hall Hillside, NJ Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Preservation Hall Jazz Band Sun, Oct 26 7:30p Berklee Performance Center Boston, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
New Orleans Legends: Preservation Hall Jazz Band & Allen Toussaint Wed, Oct 29 7:30p The Modlin Center Richmond, VA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Preservation Hall Jazz Band & Allen Toussaint Sat, Nov 1 9:00p Music Hall of Williamsburg Astoria, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
New Orleans Legends: Preservation Hall Jazz Band & Allen Toussaint Tue, Nov 4 7:30p Jefferson Center Foundation - Shaftman Performance Hall Roanoke, VA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Allen Toussaint and Preservation Hall Jazz Band Thu, Nov 6 8:00p Carolina Theatre of Durham Durham, NC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Preservation Hall Jazz Band and Allen Toussaint: New Orleans Legends Fri, Nov 14 8:00p Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts Scottsdale, AZ Add to Calendar
New Orleans Legends: Preservation Hall Jazz Band & Allen Toussaint Sun, Nov 16 8:00p Belly Up Tavern Solana Beach, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
New Orleans Legends: Preservation Hall Jazz Band with Allen Toussaint Tue, Nov 18 8:00p Wells Fargo Center for the Arts Santa Rosa, CA Add to Calendar
Preservation Hall Jazz Band with Allen Toussaint Sat, Nov 22 7:30p SFJAZZ Center San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Preservation Hall Jazz Band with Allen Toussaint Sun, Nov 23 4:00p SFJAZZ Center San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Allen Toussaint Sat, Nov 29 7:00p The Paramount Theatre Austin, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Allen Toussaint Sat, Dec 13 8:00p Ritz Theatre and Museum Jacksonville, FL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Preservation Hall Jazz Band with Allen Toussaint Mon, Dec 15 8:00p Irvine Barclay Theatre Irvine, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Allen Toussaint Sat, Jan 31 8:00p The Paramount Theatre Austin, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW


Zvents - Discover things to do