Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania is an important manufacturing and transportation center on the West slopes of the Appalachians where two rivers join to form the Ohio River, gateway to America's early interior settlement. Settled by Welsh miners, then Germans, the city quickly developed a tradition of singing festivals. The visiting Germania Orchestra from Boston played the first symphonic performance in Pittsburgh, leading to the founding the Pittsburgh Orchestral Society in 1854.
The Pittsburgh Symphony
… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra: Mozart Festival Opens Fri, Apr 25 8:00p Heinz Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra: Mozart Festival Opens Sat, Apr 26 8:00p Heinz Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra: Mozart Festival Opens Sun, Apr 27 2:30p Heinz Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Mozart Extravaganza with the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra Mon, Apr 28 8:00p Scottish Rite Cathedral New Castle, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra: Mozart Festival Finale Fri, May 2 8:00p Heinz Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra: Mozart Festival Finale Sun, May 4 2:30p Heinz Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Spring For Music Festival: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra Sat, May 10 7:30p Isaac Stern Auditorium New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra: Vivaldi's Four Seasons Fri, May 30 8:00p Heinz Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra: Vivaldi's Four Seasons Sat, May 31 8:00p Heinz Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra: Vivaldi's Four Seasons Sun, Jun 1 2:30p Heinz Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Mahler Symphony No. 9 Fri, Jun 6 8:00p Heinz Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Mahler Symphony No. 9 Sat, Jun 7 8:00p Heinz Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Mahler Symphony No. 9 Sun, Jun 8 2:30p Heinz Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Pittsburgh Symphony - Strauss' 150th Birthday Fri, Jun 13 8:00p Heinz Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Pittsburgh Symphony - Strauss' 150th Birthday Sat, Jun 14 8:00p Heinz Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Pittsburgh Symphony - Strauss' 150th Birthday Sun, Jun 15 2:30p Heinz Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Luck Be a Lady: Megan Hilty Sings Sinatra and More Thu, Jun 19 7:30p Heinz Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Luck Be a Lady: Megan Hilty Sings Sinatra and More Fri, Jun 20 8:00p Heinz Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Luck Be a Lady: Megan Hilty Sings Sinatra and More Sat, Jun 21 8:00p Heinz Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Luck Be a Lady: Megan Hilty Sings Sinatra and More Sun, Jun 22 2:30p Heinz Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
WDVE presents The Music of Queen performed by the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra Tue, Jun 24 7:30p Heinz Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra: Play It Again Marvin! A Marvin Hamlisch Celebration Sat, Jun 28 8:00p Heinz Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!
Performer Information
RESOURCES

Zvents - Discover things to do